BCM 01

ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management System

Societal security — Business continuity management systems — Requirements

What is Business Continuity Management and why should we have it?

Business continuity is defined as the uninterrupted availability of all key resources/functionalities supporting essential business function.

Business continuity management (BCM) deals with the management of business continuity specify requirement for an effective Business continuity management.

BCM provides a necessary frame works and implementations methods that can help the organization to define risks and threats to the assets and operations of the organization and devise strategies and plans to manage them in acceptable ways.

Business continuity

Who can go for Business continuity?

Every organization should have a Business continuity plan (BCP) irrespective of sector and size of the organization. Some of the characteristic of the organization has been mentioned

  • Requirement for availability during an extended working day
  • High dependency on key facilities
  • Heavy reliance on computers, data communication and telephony
  • High level of compliance, audit and legal impact in the event of loss of the facility
  • Data loss or potential liability
  • Loss of political and stakeholder support, market confidence, shares
Risk Management


What is Business Impact Analysis and what is the Importance of conducting BIA for an organization

Business impact analysis (BIA) is defined a systematic process to determine and assess the potential effects of an interruption to critical business operations as a result of a disaster, accident or emergency.

Impact of Business Disruption includes – Marketing, Financial, statutory or Regulatory, Quality, Brand and Reputation

ISO 22301


How to comply with Business Continuity? Business benefits from using international standards?

ISO 22301– Societal security — Business continuity management systems — Requirements

ISO/IEC 27001 – Information Security Management

ISO/IEC 27031 – Information technology — Security techniques — Guidelines for information and communication technology readiness for business continuity

ISO 31000 – Risk Management

ISO/IEC 24762 – Information technology — Security techniques — Guidelines for information and communications technology disaster recovery services

HIPAA – Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act

  • Reduced supply chain disruption
  • Cost Savings
  • Enhanced customer satisfaction
  • Access to new markets
  • Increased Market share
  • Environmental benefits
  • Increased confidentiality and data protection
  • Increased efficiency and productivity


A choice that makes the massive difference, with professionalism and expertise we always strive to add more value and are super active in providing pragmatic solutions to our clients.

It is highly recommended to consult an expert to select the best consultant to implement the standard, and also to select the right accredited registrar.

Post successful completion of audit, a certificate is issued by the accredited registrar.

Our experts are available on the following International standards for the mentioned countries:

1. ISO 9000 – Quality Management; 2. ISO  27000 – Information Security Management Systems; 3. ISO 14000 – Environmental Management; 4. ISO 31000 – Risk Management; 5. ISO 50001 – Energy Management; 6. ISO 26000 – Social Responsibility; 7. ISO 28000– Specifications for Security Management Systems for the Supply Chain; 8. ISO 37001 Anti-Bribery Management Systems; 9. ISO 45001 – Occupational Health and Safety; 10. ISO 22000 – Food Management Systems, HACCP, CE MARK, CMMI, HALAL, GDPR

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Austrian Empire, Azerbaijan, Baden*, Bahamas, The Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Bavaria*, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin (Dahomey), Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Brunswick and Lüneburg, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso (Upper Volta), Burma, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon , Canada, Cayman Islands, The Central African Republic, Central American Federation*, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo Free State, The Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast),  Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus,  Czechia, Czechoslovakia, Democratic Republic of the Congo,  Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Duchy of Parma, East Germany (German Democratic Republic),  Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador,  Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Federal Government of Germany (1848-49)*,Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, The Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Grand Duchy of Tuscany, The*, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Hanover*, Hanseatic Republics*, Hawaii*, Hesse*, Holy See, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kingdom of Serbia/Yugoslavia*, Kiribati, Korea, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Lew Chew (Loochoo)*, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mecklenburg-Schwerin*, Mecklenburg-Strelitz*, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nassau*, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North German Confederation*, North German Union*, North Macedonia, Norway, Oldenburg*, Oman, Orange Free State*, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papal States*, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Piedmont-Sardinia*, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Genoa*, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Republic of the Congo, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Schaumburg-Lippe*Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Texas*, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Two Sicklies*, Uganda, Ukraine, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics*, United Arab Emirates,  United Kingdom, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Württemberg*, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *